food

Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast

My weekday breakfast is usually comprised of something quick and (hopefully) healthy. I don’t like consuming anything heavy as it makes me feel groggy, which is not good for a teacher’s grueling eight hour day. I’ll sometimes have oatmeal or a fruit and toast, but coffee is essential.

Banana, toast, yogurt, coffee and Yakult.

Weekends on the other hand, allow for more luxurious meals, that take more time but are a pleasure to prepare. It should be the perfect accompaniment to a slow and lingering mornings.

Tomato, cheese and garlic spears frittata.

I am a big breakfast believer and this is one thing I never skip.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast

Drop me a line...

