A Series of Goodbyes

I’ve been struggling with writing a new post because I’m finding it hard to write about this week’s recurring theme, which is all about goodbyes. Since the past weekend, I’ve had to deal with goodbyes on different levels. One was completely heart-wrenching, traumatizing and totally unexpected, while others have been more positive and filled with well-wishes.

It has been an emotional roller-coaster ride and I would like for my life to go back to being quiet and uneventful. I can’t wait to get my vacation started where I can spend quality time with my family and Mike.

Two more days, Mai. Two more days. 

In the meantime, here are some photos from some of this week’s series of goodbyes.

This was at grad practice. I'm bracing myself for this Friday's 8th grade graduation. I will try my best not to cry but, no promises.

Saying goodbye to our headmaster of three years has not been easy. He has grown to be such a wonderful mentor and I will miss him. And no, I did not photoshop that beam of light around him. His hair just really glows.

Dinner with the Dream Team as we bid farewell to some who are moving on to new adventures. It was a great night filled with laughter. This is my favorite photo from that night's set.

Drop me a line...

