Who Wouldn’t Want To Wake Up To This?

This morning, I got up at 6am and ran my longest run since March. The hardest part was waking up because once Carla and I were on the road, we ran like clockwork. It was a cool and overcast morning, which made the run a lot more comfortable. The hour went by quickly. I went home exhausted and crashed back into bed.

After a two hour post-run nap, I awoke from the loud grumbling of my belly. It was time for my Saturday brunch. I groggily dragged myself into the kitchen and made this.

Bacon and alfalfa sprouts on a toasted baguette. Served with a tomato and garlic spears frittata. Fantastic brunch!

The smell of bacon also gets Mike out of bed quite quickly.

I love Saturdays.

Drop me a line...

