The Horrors Of October

Ok, so it hasn’t been THAT bad. I’m just riding with the Halloween bandwagon and want a title that will match my Halloween inspired photo. In fact, the past few weeks have been pretty amazing. Exhausting, but amazing.

I just got back from a 3 day workshop in Hong Kong where I got to meet fellow IB Technology teachers. We went through 8 hour days of exchanging ideas, resources and a few beers. It was refreshing change to be on the other side of learning. I am extremely thankful for the opportunity to discover more about a subject that I truly appreciate. I also had the chance to catch up with friends. Unfortunately, due to  excitement and the lack of energy, we didn’t get to take many pictures. But sometimes, conversations are the better souvenirs.

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Back in Manila, I was greeted by report card narratives and other impending deadlines. I had to hit the ground running. Then yesterday, us middle school teachers were pitched the mother of all curve balls. Our faculty was a sight to behold, trying to handle an unexpected situation with as much composure and clarity as possible. We were one again reminded of the reality that a teacher’s job, is indeed, never done.

So life has been a little frantic but not necessarily awful. There is still a lot to be thankful for and even more things to look forward to. I just have to muscle through the next week, then I can finally take a breather. Ohmmmm. 

One thought on “The Horrors Of October

  1. Pingback: Thank You, 2011. | Keeping Up with the Purita Joneses

Drop me a line...

