Expired Film

I completely forgot that my camera was loaded with an expired roll of black and white film, particularly with Ilford 100. When I finally had it processed and scanned, I was surprised and a little disappointed to find my photos tainted with shades of pink. I’ve always wanted to give Lomography a try, but I had to be in that frame of my mind (no pun intended) to do it, if you know what I mean. I was in a black and white mindset when I shot with this roll, so seeing color in my photos really threw me off. Thankfully, this can be easily remedied with any editing tool. So, if I wake up tomorrow still feeling discontent about the splashes of pink in my supposedly black and white photos, you know I’ll be  hunched over my computer, clicking EFFECTS on iPhoto.

Here are some of my favorites from this roll.

Luca 

 Mountain View, oh, how I miss you. 

All smiles at a Manila rally.

After The Rain

Robes and Umbrellas

Nikon FE10
50mm 1.4
Expired Ilford 100

Drop me a line...

