Merry Christmas, From India

For the first time, I am away from my family on Christmastime. No carols, no Christmas trees, no Noche Buena, or gifts to open at midnight. It was very strange, and yes, a little sad not to be with my family at the stroke of midnight. I couldn’t help but imagine the usual chaos at my mom’s house; the non stop eating and, the non stop eating. Christmas is truly a time to be with family.

So on this Christmas Day, I wish all of you love. Hold the ones you are with tight, and be thankful for everything that you have. And since there aren’t any Christmas trees here in India, this is the best that I can do in the way of festive postcards – a mermaid made of butter. Awesome, isn’t it?

20121225-092350.jpg

Drop me a line...

